

Mr K Gainger General Manager Byron Shire Council PO Box 219 Mullumbimby NSW 2482 Our ref: PP_2013_BYRON_002_00; (13/11477) Your ref: 26.2013.2.1

Dear Mr Gainger

Planning Proposal PP_2013_BYRON_002_00 – Alteration of Gateway Determination

I refer to your letter of 11 June 2015 seeking an extension of time to complete Planning Proposal PP_2013_BYRON_002_00 for seniors housing and commercial uses at Lot 101 DP 1140936, Ewingsdale Road, Ewingsdale.

I have determined as the delegate of the Minister, in accordance with section 56(7) of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979*, to alter the Gateway determination dated 21 November 2013 for PP_2013_BYRON_002_00 (as altered). The Alteration of the Gateway Determination is enclosed.

Council is to continue submitting progress reports on the Planning Proposal to the Department every two (2) months. This enables the Department to monitor progress, provide assistance if necessary, or determine if any further action is required.

If you have any questions in relation to this matter, I have arranged for Mr Paul Garnett to assist you. Mr Garnett can be contacted on (02) 6641 6607.

Yours sincerely

Tim Hurst Executive Director Regions, Planning Services

Encl: Alteration to Gateway Determination



Alteration of Gateway Determination

Planning proposal (Department Ref: PP_2013_BYRON_002_00)

I, the Executive Director, Regions at the Department of Planning and Environment as delegate of the Minister for Planning, have determined under section 56(7) of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979* to alter the Gateway determination dated 21 November 2013 (as since altered) for the proposed amendment to the *Byron Local Environmental Plan 2014* as follows:

1. Delete:

Condition [7] - "The LEP is to be completed by 28 May 2015."

And replace with:

New condition [7] - "The LEP is to be completed by 28 November 2015."

Dated

seventh day of July

2015

Tim Hurst Executive Director Regions, Planning Services Department of Planning and Environment

Delegate of the Minister for Planning